Eastern Lightning Is My Salvation

Eastern Lightning Walking in God's Ways


Leave a comment

Almighty God’s Utterance “The Work of Spreading the Gospel Is Also a Work of Saving Man”

 

Almighty God says, “You must know that when My work is expanding, I will scatter you, and I will strike you just as Jehovah struck the tribes of Israel. All this will be done so that My gospel may be enlarged over all the earth, so that My work may spread to the Gentile nations. Thus, My name will be magnified by adults and children alike and My holy name will be exalted by the mouths of people from all tribes and nations. In the final era, I will have My name magnified among the Gentile nations, make My accomplishments seen by the Gentiles so they will call Me the Almighty, causing My words to soon come to pass. I will make all people know that I am not only the God of the Israelites, but the God of all Gentile nations, even of the nations I have cursed. I will let all people see that I am the God of all creation. This is My greatest work, the purpose of My work plan for the last days, and My only work to be fulfilled in the last days.”


Leave a comment

Pure Love | Almighty God’s Utterance “Since You Believe in God You Should Obey God”

Almighty God says, “The key to submission to God is the capacity to receive the newest light, accept it and put into practice; that is true submission. If one does not have the will to thirst for God, he cannot have an intention to submit to God, but will resist God because of being satisfied with his current status. The reason one cannot submit to God is because he is preoccupied by his original things, which have molded various notions and different imaginations of God. These have become the images of God in his mind. Therefore, he believes in his own notions, his own imaginary standard. If you measure God who does practical work today against your own imaginary god, your faith comes from Satan; such faith is colored by your personal preference, and God does not want such faith. One who believes in God in this manner will not receive commendation from God, no matter how senior he is, how much he has spent, even if he has exerted his entire life to do God’s work, even to the point of martyrdom. God only gives him some grace to enjoy temporarily. Such people cannot practice the truth and the Holy Spirit does not work in them, and God will eliminate them one by one. No matter whether old or young, if one believes in and yet does not submit to God, or has a wrong motive, then he is a person who resists and disrupts. Doubtlessly all such people are targets of elimination. Those who do not submit to God at all, and who only acknowledge the name of God and feel a bit the amiableness and loveliness of God, yet cannot keep pace with the Holy Spirit or submit to the current work and word of the Holy Spirit, they live in God’s grace and cannot be gained and perfected by God. God perfects man through man’s submission, through man’s eating and drinking and enjoying the word of God, and through painful refining in his life. Only through such faith can one be transformed in his disposition, and gain true knowledge of God. One is not satisfied with living in the grace of God, but takes the initiative to thirst after and seek the truth and pursue to be gained by God; this is conscious submission, which is the faith God wants.”